School Calendar

Friday 29th November 7.30pm – PFA Auction at Thorncombe Sports and Social Club

Saturday 30th November 10-12 – Open Day

Wednesday 4th December 7pm РPFA Wreath Making Workshop 

Tuesday 17th December 6pm – Village Carol Service

Thursday 19th December 9am – Christmas Service at St Marys Church

Friday 20th December – Last Day of Term and Christmas Party

Monday 23rd December – Friday 3rd January

Monday 6th January 2020 – INSET Day

Tuesday 7th January – Children back to school

Monday 17th – Friday 21st February – Half Term

 

Latest News

Pippin Dinosaur Topic

Pippin class children, as part of their dinosaur topic, have been learning about the differences between omnivores, carnivores and herbivores by taking part in a very messy activity, exploring......dinosaur poo! (That's playdough to you and me, but don't tell the...

Royal Institute Maths Masterclasses

Some of our able Year 6 mathematicians exploring Sikorsky triangles at Loders Academy alongside children from across the Acorn MAT.

Phone Line

Our phone line is slightly intermittent at the moment. We're getting it sorted, but in the meantime, if you're unable to get through, email the office on office@stmarysthorncombe.co.uk and we will get back to you as soon as possible. Thank you!