School Calendar

Friday 29th November 7.30pm – PFA Auction at Thorncombe Sports and Social Club

Saturday 30th November 10-12 – Open Day

Wednesday 4th December 7pm – PFA Wreath Making Workshop 

Tuesday 17th December 6pm – Village Carol Service

Thursday 19th December 9am – Christmas Service at St Marys Church

Friday 20th December – Last Day of Term and Christmas Party

Monday 23rd December – Friday 3rd January

Monday 6th January 2020 – INSET Day

Tuesday 7th January – Children back to school

Monday 17th – Friday 21st February – Half Term

 

Latest News

General Election 2019

Our Key Stage Two children were watching democracy in action today as part of their learning on British Values - here they are at our local polling station on election day.

Just One Tree

On Friday 22nd November, our school took part in the "Just One Tree" initiative and held a non-uniform day. Each child donated £1, which funds the planting of a tree in Haiti, Mozambique, Kenya and Madagascar. The children raised a total of £39 and the Thorncombe...

Auction Night 29th November

Our PFA (Parents and Friends Association) are holding an Auction Night this Friday 29th November at Thorncombe Sports and Social Club at 7.30pm. Items and vouchers have been kindly donated for the PFA to auction to raise money for the school - see list below! All...