School Calendar

Friday 5th April 2pm – Easter Service at St Mary’s Church, Thorncombe

Friday 5th April 3pm – School breaks up for Easter Holidays

Friday 5th April 3pm – PFA Cake Sale and Second-Hand Uniform Sale

Tuesday 23rd April – Children back to school

Monday 13th May- 16th May – SATs week for Year 6

Friday 24th May – INSET Day

Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May Half Term

Monday 3rd June – Children back to school

Tuesday 23rd July – Last Day of Term

Wednesday 24th July – Friday 30th August – SUMMER HOLIDAYS

Monday 2nd September – INSET Day

Tuesday 3rd September – INSET Day

Wednesday 5th September – Start of Autumn Term

 

 

Latest News

Year 5 and 6 Cardiff Trip

A fabulous time was had by all in Cardiff on the end of year trip! White water rafting, climbing, tours of the Principality Stadium and Senedd among many others. A true highlight of the year!  

Celebrating great results

The hard work and positive attitudes of our Year 6 children has truly paid off. Results of the Standard Assessment Tests (SATs) revealed a combined score of 73% for our children meeting expected standards in reading, writing and maths; against 65% nationally....

Sports Day

Children of all ages keenly participated in a mix of running, throwing, jumping and skipping challenges supported by parents, grandparents and friends on the sidelines. The children's enthusiasm and sportsmanship shone with good effort by all and some emerging talent...