Term Dates

Term Dates 2021-2022

 

Autumn Term 2021

INSET Day Thursday 2nd September
INSET Day Friday 3rd September
Children back to school Monday 6th September
INSET Day Friday 22nd October
Half-term Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October
Last day of term Friday 17th December
Christmas Holidays Monday 20th – Friday 31st December

Spring Term 2022

Bank Holiday Monday 3rd January
INSET Day Tuesday 4th January
Children back to school Wednesday 5th January
Half-term Monday 21st February-Friday 25th February
Last day of term Friday 8th April
Easter Holidays Monday 11th April-Friday 22nd April

Summer Term 2022

INSET Day Monday 25th April
Children back to school Tuesday 26th April
Bank Holiday Monday 2nd May
Half-term Monday 30th May-Friday 3rd June
Last day of term Friday 22nd July
Summer Holidays Monday 25th July-Friday 31st August
(Date for children back to school tbc)

Staff Training Days (INSET) – Non-pupil Days

Thursday 2nd September 2021
Friday 3rd September 2021
Friday 22nd October 2021
Tuesday 4th January 2022
Monday 25th April 2022

 

Term dates 2021-2022

 

Latest News

A Taster into the World of Secondary Science

Mrs Clarke, one of our parents, visited Orchard Class to ignite our scientific curiosity by sharing her expertise and a fascinating practical demonstration to help the children discover more about the role of the heart, blood and blood vessels within the circulatory...

European Day of Languages – September 2021

Orchard Class discussed how linguistic diversity can help achieve greater intercultural understanding and is a key element in the rich cultural heritage of Europe. Tied into this and our 'Travel the World' theme, the children created mini books demonstrating the...

Thorncombe First Responders Training Day

On Saturday 18th September, our school became a venue for a South West Ambulance event for village and other local first responders. This involved revision of skills and practical assessments to show competence in dealing with medical emergencies and an understanding...